Author Topic: Chapter 582  (Read 2912 times)

JAC

• <]8^)†(^8[>
    • View Profile
Chapter 582
« on: December 06, 2018, 06:18:46 pm »
Is anybody on Ri Boku’s team really convinced they have nothing to worry about? He believes that under the current situation their fate can only be defined as triumphant. Or, is he just spouting nonsense and putting on the illusion that Zhao’s right wing still has the means to crush Shin and Ou Hon? Is this his way of preserving morale or is he procrastinating? Whatever it is, it sounds like he’s waiting for something or someone. He made it clear that the longer they wait this out the more advantageous things become for them, but it seems like gambling everything on food deprivation isn’t working out. He obviously expects Qin to crumble or fold. Ten believes that they are on the brink of collapse. In a way, that’s true. The body without sustenance can only do so much for so long. I’m no doctor, nor am I a health practitioner, but the articles I’ve read on malnutrition maintain that the body’s metabolism alters itself when faced with extreme conditions to conserve energy. Yet, every time they take to the battlefield that energy is exhausted and the natural mechanisms in place that help keep them animated face some form of counteraction, and hammers away at a considerable sum. Every time they take one step forward their condition takes two steps back, it’s only natural. Anyway, the way I see it there is only one advantage and it’s the fact the Qin is basically running on fumes. And yet, I can’t see how Gyou’un and the others will repel Shin and Ou Hon considering how capable they can become under tough conditions. My only disappointment with this chapter is that we didn’t get to see the aftermath of the blow Qin dealt to Zhao’s right wing.